DPCR Congratulates new Doctors and Recipients of the Martin H:son Holmdahl’s Prize


In the photo from the left: Professor Peter Wallensteen, Doctor Sophia Hatz, Doctor Charlotte Grech-Madin, and Doctor Annekatrin Deglow.

The Department congratulates Doctor Annekatrin Deglow, Doctor Charlotte Grech-Madin, and Doctor Sophia Hatz who were conferred as Ph.D. at the University's Winter Conferment Ceremony, 31 January 2020.

Annekatrin Deglow defended her dissertation: Forces of Destruction and Construction. Local Conflict Dynamics, Institutional Trust and Postwar Crime on 23 November 2018. Charlotte Grech-Madin defended her dissertation: The Water Taboo. Restraining the Weaponisation of Water in International Conflict on 24 January 2020. Sophia Hatz defended her dissertation: Coercion and its Effects: Evidence from the Israel-Palestine Conflict on 18 May 2019. 

In the photo from the left: Chief Librarian Lars Burman, Rotary Peace Fellow Afaf Doleeb, 
Assistant Professor Patricia Lorenzoni, and Professor Peter Wallensteen. Photo: Lena Wallensteen. 

The Department also congratulates the recipients of the Martin H:son Holmdahl’s Prize of 2019; master student and Rotary Peace Fellow Afaf Doleeb and Assistant Professor Patricia Lorenzoni at the Centre for Multidisciplinary Studies on Racism at Uppsala University. For more information about Rotary Peace Fellow Afaf Doleeb and the Uppsala Rotary Peace Center see the recent news article International collaboration elevates Peace and Conflict Studies (Uppsala Uniersity).