Current Holder of the Claude Ake Visiting Chair

Dr. Eghosa E. OsaghaeDr. Eghosa E. Osaghae is the 2019 Claude Ake Visiting Chair, jointly hosted by the Department of Peace and Conflict Research, Uppsala University, and the Nordic Africa Institute (NAI). 

Dr. Osaghae is Professor of Comparative Politics at University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria. He is one of Africa’s leading political scientists and scholars on ethnicity and federal studies. Professor Osaghae has published extensively on ethnicity, federalism, governance and state politics. He has received numerous academic awards and visiting positions to scholarly centers of excellence across Africa, Asia, Europe and North America.